WHAT YOU NEEDTO KNOW

Experience Workshops take place from May to July each year. You will take part in company class, learn repertoire from NYDC productions and take part in creative tasks.

Experience Workshops can also be used as an opportunity to be considered for a place in the company. A selection of dancers will be invited to attend a final workshop at Sadler's Wells in London later in the year. After the final workshop, 30 dancers from across England are invited to join the company.

Experience Workshops are open to dancers from all backgrounds and abilities, with experience in any dance style. There is no cost to attend the workshops but places must be pre-booked through the booking form below.

There are a few criteria that are essential to be able to book a place at an Experience Workshop:

You are NOT currently enrolled on a full time vocational dance course*, and are not planning to be from September 2017- August 2018

You are aged between 16 – 18** or up to the age of 24 if you are deaf or disabled

(*Vocational dance course: Students studying A-level or BTEC Dance at school or college are eligible to book. Students studying at a dance conservatoire or university are not eligible to book. Please contact us if you require further clarification.)

(**Age guidelines: Our focus age group is 16 - 18 years. However, there may be some flexibility in exceptional circumstances, further details in Join Us.)

Support

The Experience Workshops are fully inclusive and are open to deaf or disabled dancers aged 16 – 24. Please contact nydc@sadlerswells.com for further information.

Please note that support during the booking process is available to dancers with particular access needs.

Do contact us if you wish to discuss this further.

Experience Workshops 2017

MAY

Hull – Sunday 21 May: Hymers College
Birmingham Saturday 27 May: DanceXchange
Swindon – Sunday 28 May: Swindon Dance
Falmouth – Monday 29 May: AMATA – Falmouth Uni
London – Tuesday 30 May: Sadler’s Wells
Eastleigh – Wednesday 31 May: The Point

JUNE

Ipswich – Thursday 1 June: DanceEast
Brighton – Friday 2 June: Marina Studios
Leeds – Sunday 4 June: Northern Ballet
Derby – Sunday 4 June: Déda
Manchester – Saturday 10 June: The Dance House
Liverpool – Sunday 11 June: MDI
Plymouth – Sunday 25 June: Peninsula Arts, Plymouth Uni

JULY

Newcastle – Sunday 2 July: Dance City
Leicester – Saturday 8 July: The Curve

Download Booking Form