Text Size
Contrast

National Youth Dance Company

Archive for September, 2020

Save the date(s)!

Wednesday, September 16th, 2020

NYDC has a lot of activity coming up the next few months of 2020 and we’d love for you to get involved. Have a look below for dates to save in your diaries, and keep checking our pages as more info gets announced soon:

SEPTEMBER: There will be 2 short taster workshops (26 Sep & 28 Sep) delivered over Zoom, led by some of our incredible NYDC alumni. Gain insight into the NYDC experience and learn more about how to get involved in our workshops in October.

OCTOBER: Want to be a member of NYDC and work with Guest Artistic Director, Alesandra Seutin? Come dance with us and meet the team by attending a workshop happening in-person around the country, or for the first time ever this year, we will also hold 1 workshop digitally! Dates for your diary: Leeds (Sun 04 Oct), Falmouth (Sat 10 Oct), Newcastle (Sat 24 Oct), Ipswich (Mon 26 Oct), Online Digital Workshop (Mon 26 Oct), Nottingham (Tue 27 Oct), Brighton (Wed 28 Oct), Bristol (Thu 29 Oct), Birmingham (Sat 31 Oct), London (Sun 01 Nov). Registration forms are live now, click here

NOVEMBER: NYDC will hold an audition on Sat 14 Nov at Sadler’s Wells in London. A few dancers from every workshop will be invited to this day, which is a brilliant opportunity to meet like-minded dancers from all over England.

DECEMBER: The 2020-21 cohort of NYDC will begin their first residency with choreographer, Alesandra Seutin….

 We can’t wait to meet you all!

Photo: Stephen Wright